Miss Larmour’s Reading Journal

Over the course of the three years, I have gradually developed my own reading journal which has allowed me to refer to over whilst on professional practice. This has been a useful resource as it has enabled me to help motivate children to read as I have tried to consider a vast range of genres that would appeal to most readers. This is something I will continue to develop as I begin my career.

Additionally, I have tried to plan some ideas for different subject accordingly that I would be able to refer to when planning a creative curriculum in the future.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 20.27.21.pngScreen Shot 2017-04-27 at 20.28.24

 

STANDARDS

1 – set high expectations, which inspire, motivate and challenge pupils.

2 – be accountable for pupils’ attainment, progress and outcomes.

3 – demonstrate an understanding of and take responsibility for promoting high standards of literacy, articulacy and the correct use of standard English.

4 – promote a love of learning and children’s intellectual activity curiosity.

5 – contribute to the design and provision of an engaging curriculum with relevant subject areas.

Leave a Reply

